I spent the day successfully beating down every urge I had and kept calories below my goal. Meant no pizza with the kids and a heaping pile of tuna fish on a bed of lettuce... after I squirted it in my face. Bummer.
The biggest victory, imo, was that there were two kids of sweets in the house that I desperately wanted to destress with. Especially since Devo and I were/are having a big fight and my neverending project is never ending.
I broke down and weighed myself even though I didn't want to do that until march. It was good news, however, and I am down 3 lbs already despite only technically starting today. I chalk this up to our fridge water filter working again.
So I get to say: day 1 net -3.
Goal left: 77
No comments:
Post a Comment